Is Twitter an effective Marketing and PR tool for Businesses?

Image representing HubSpot as depicted in Crun...

Image via CrunchBase

Hubspot, the maker of an inbound marketing system for small and medium-sized businesses is hosting a free webinar – How to Use Twitter for Marketing and PR.  I was introduced to Hubspot via Chris Brogan’s e-book,  which listed Hubspot’s free website grader – I highly recommend trying it if you have a website.  Since using the website grader I have received a few emails from Hubspot about new products an services – none I have  acted on until now.

The great part is I’m incorporating the webinar into my marketing lesson plan for the business management class I teach at Heritage college.  My class attend the webniar and post their opinions on their blogs listed below:

Uniquegirly

Kron13

Shortncake

Kalazmoma

Stacimarie333

Kayleah

It will be interesting to see how they view Twitter, and webinar, since none of them have any experience with either.  Before the webinar I will discuss Twitter and have them signup for a Twitter account.  Stay tuned  for highlights from the webinar.  Better yet -attend – its Free!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

